Which 3D Print Fulfillment Services Integrate With Shopify?
Native apps vs shipping-layer connections vs raw APIs — what each means when an order actually arrives.

Every 3D-print fulfillment service says it “integrates with Shopify,” and that phrase covers three genuinely different arrangements — a native app you install in two clicks, a shipping-layer connection, or an API you have to build against. They behave differently when an order arrives, and they fail differently. Here is who offers which — and the check that decides whether an order prints at all.
Will this order print? · the real SKU check
Matches — the order goes to production
Both sides are read as PLANTER-M-SAGE and PLANTER-M-SAGE. Capitalisation and spaces at either end never matter.
The part that decides every order
Every order reaches the printer by its SKU. Check yours before you go live.
Why it mattersThe connection only carries the order. The SKU decides what gets made — get it wrong and orders still flow, and quietly produce the wrong thing or nothing.
The three ways a service connects to Shopify

A native Shopify app
Installed from the Shopify App Store, authorised through Shopify’s own permissions screen, and visible in your admin alongside everything else. Orders sync automatically, tracking flows back to the order, and billing can run through Shopify itself. It is the lowest-friction option and the easiest to uninstall cleanly.
A shipping-platform connection
Rather than one app per channel, the fulfiller connects through a shipping layer such as Shippo, which is already linked to your Shopify store. Orders arrive the same way and tracking returns the same way; the difference is that the same connection also covers Etsy, Amazon, eBay, Walmart and TikTok Shop, so one setup serves every channel you sell on. The trade-off is an extra service in the chain and no App Store install.
A direct API
The fulfiller exposes endpoints and you — or a developer — wire them to your store. Maximum control, and the only sensible route if you have unusual routing logic. It is also the only one of the three that needs maintaining.
Who offers what
| Service | Connection to Shopify | Also connects to | Ship target |
|---|---|---|---|
| Slant 3D / Teleport | Native Shopify app | Etsy, Amazon, WooCommerce, Squarespace, TikTok | 95% in 1–3 days |
| Shop3D | Native Shopify app + API | Etsy, WooCommerce | Not stated |
| WAZP+ | Native Shopify app | Shopify only | Not stated |
| Printie | Direct store connection | Etsy, Amazon, TikTok, WooCommerce, eBay, Walmart | 3 business days |
| PrintPort3D | Via Shippo | 11 channels incl. Etsy, Amazon, eBay, Walmart, TikTok | 3 business days |
| Voxolite | Listing shows as unavailable (Sep 2026) | — | Not stated |
- Slant 3D / TeleportConnection to ShopifyNative Shopify appAlso connects toEtsy, Amazon, WooCommerce, Squarespace, TikTokShip target95% in 1–3 days
- Shop3DConnection to ShopifyNative Shopify app + APIAlso connects toEtsy, WooCommerceShip targetNot stated
- WAZP+Connection to ShopifyNative Shopify appAlso connects toShopify onlyShip targetNot stated
- PrintieConnection to ShopifyDirect store connectionAlso connects toEtsy, Amazon, TikTok, WooCommerce, eBay, WalmartShip target3 business days
- PrintPort3DConnection to ShopifyVia ShippoAlso connects to11 channels incl. Etsy, Amazon, eBay, Walmart, TikTokShip target3 business days
- VoxoliteConnection to ShopifyListing shows as unavailable (Sep 2026)Also connects to—Ship targetNot stated
We connect through Shippo rather than a one-channel app, so one connection puts Shopify and ten more storefronts — Etsy, Amazon, TikTok Shop, eBay, Walmart and the rest — behind the same production queue, with live carrier rates in the same layer. If Shopify is the only store you will ever have, a native app is one fewer account; if you sell anywhere else too, one connection for all of it is the simpler setup.
An App Store listing isn’t a quality signal
It’s easy to read “available on the Shopify App Store” as vetting. It mostly isn’t — it means the app passed review, not that merchants like it. Two things worth checking on any listing before you trust it:
- Review count and rating. WAZP+ still showed no reviews and a 0.0 rating when we checked on 25 September 2026 — not a red flag on its own, but no track record either.
- Whether the listing is still live. Voxolite’s page reported the app is not currently available on the App Store, and it still appears in older roundups as an active option.
Open any app listing yourself and look at the review count and the date of the latest one. A roundup published six months ago cannot tell you whether a service is still operating.
What to verify before you connect a live store
- Order sync — do paid Shopify orders reach production without anyone re-keying them?
- Tracking write-back — does the tracking number land on the Shopify order so the customer notification fires?
- SKU mapping — can you map a specific Shopify variant to a specific design file, including colour and material?
- Cost visibility — can you see the per-order production cost before the order is placed, or only on the invoice?
- Partial and multi-item orders — what happens when a customer buys two different printed items in one checkout?
- Cancellation window — how long after an order is placed can it still be cancelled before it goes on a machine?
That last one catches people. On a three-business-day target, an order may be queued within hours — so your storefront’s cancellation policy needs to match the fulfiller’s window rather than the other way round.
Which to choose
| If this is you | Start with |
|---|---|
| Shopify is your only channel and you want a two-click install | Slant 3D / Teleport or Shop3D |
| You sell on Shopify plus Etsy, Amazon or TikTok Shop | PrintPort3D or Printie |
| You need the cost before you list a product | PrintPort3D |
| You need capacity for a product that scales fast | Slant 3D / Teleport |
| You are EU-based and want EU production | WAZP+ |
| You are selling jewellery or metals | Shop3D |
- Shopify is your only channel and you want a two-click installStart withSlant 3D / Teleport or Shop3D
- You sell on Shopify plus Etsy, Amazon or TikTok ShopStart withPrintPort3D or Printie
- You need the cost before you list a productStart withPrintPort3D
- You need capacity for a product that scales fastStart withSlant 3D / Teleport
- You are EU-based and want EU productionStart withWAZP+
- You are selling jewellery or metalsStart withShop3D
The full comparison across pricing, materials and track record is in the complete fulfillment roundup, and if you’re still choosing a platform at all, selling 3D prints on Shopify covers the storefront side.
Variant mapping, where most setups actually go wrong
A Shopify product with three colours and two sizes is six variants, and each one has to resolve to a specific file printed in a specific material. Get this wrong and the orders still flow — they just produce the wrong thing, quietly, until a customer complains.
One file, many variants
Colour is usually a production parameter rather than a different model, so six variants can map to one file with a colour attribute per variant. This is the clean case and every service here handles it.
Many files, many variants
Size is different. A 20% larger organiser is a different STL, not a scale factor applied at print time — wall thicknesses and tolerances don’t scale linearly, and a part that fits at one size rattles at another. Each size needs its own file mapped to its own variant. Confirm your service supports per-variant file mapping rather than one file per product.
Personalised variants
If a customer types a name, no pre-made file exists. This needs either a service that generates the model from the order property, or a manual step in your loop. It is the single most common thing sellers assume is automatic and discover isn’t — check it explicitly before you advertise personalisation.
Shipping rates and profiles
Shopify calculates shipping at checkout from your settings, and your fulfiller ships the parcel. Nothing connects those two facts automatically, which is where margin quietly leaks.
- Match rates to real parcels. A flat $5 rate on a product that costs $9 to post is a $4 loss on every order, repeated silently.
- Use a shipping profile for printed goods. If you also sell stock items, their rates and dispatch times are different — one blended profile misprices both.
- Decide free shipping deliberately. It converts well, but on made-to-order goods it comes straight out of a margin you already know precisely. Price it in rather than absorbing it.
- Set delivery estimates to fulfillment plus transit. Three business days to ship is not three days to arrive.
Because PrintPort3D connects through Shippo, live carrier rates are already in the same layer that moves your orders — which makes charging real postage rather than a guessed flat rate considerably easier. The broader channel comparison is in where to sell 3D prints.
FAQ
Slant 3D’s Teleport, Shop3D and WAZP+ have native Shopify App Store apps. Printie connects directly to Shopify stores, and PrintPort3D connects through Shippo, which also covers Etsy, Amazon, eBay, Walmart and TikTok Shop. Voxolite’s Shopify listing showed as unavailable when we checked in August 2026.
No. An app is the most convenient route, but a shipping-platform connection such as Shippo or a direct API integration delivers the same thing: orders reach production automatically and tracking returns to the order. The practical difference is setup time and how many channels one connection covers.
It should, with any of these routes. Confirm it before you go live — if tracking does not write back to the Shopify order, the customer shipping notification never fires and you will field the “where is my order” emails yourself.
The connection itself is free with every service here; you pay per order. PrintPort3D publishes the formula — material at roughly $0.02/g for PLA plus $3.00 per print-hour, with a $2.00 minimum per order. Printie charges per plate, per colour and per order, and publishes worked examples rather than a rate card. Slant 3D quotes per part, and its Shopify app listing adds a $9/month base plan with no free plan (re-checked 25 September 2026). PrintPort3D charges nothing monthly.
Yes, with any of the e-commerce fulfillment services — SKU-to-design mapping is the core of how they work, including colour and material selection per variant. Confirm the depth of mapping if you sell many variants of the same product.
Not by itself. It means the app passed Shopify’s review, not that merchants rate it. Check the review count and the date of the latest review — one app in this category had a 0.0 rating with no reviews at all when we last looked.
One connection. Shopify and ten more.
Connect through Shippo and every order — from every storefront — is printed, checked, assembled if you ask, and shipped under your name.
Keep reading