3D-Print Fulfillment Services Compared (2026)
What to look for, what to avoid, and an honest look at how the options — including us — actually differ.

Once you decide to have your products made, the question is who by. About nine services will print to order and ship to your customer, and they differ far more than their marketing suggests — enough that the right answer depends on what you sell and where. So tick what matters to you, and see how the field lines up.
Tick what matters for what you sell
| Service | See the price before you commit | Assembly at a published price | Sells on 5+ storefronts | Nothing monthly | Fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PrintPort3D | ✓PrintPort3D: Per-part price in seconds from your file, no account | ✓PrintPort3D: Flat $1 a part, when you ask for it | ✓PrintPort3D: 11 through Shippo | ✓PrintPort3D: None | 4/4 |
| Printie | ½Printie: Quote after upload; rates not published | –Printie: Optional upgrade, billed per request | ✓Printie: 7 platforms | ✓Printie: None stated | 2.5/4 |
| Slant 3D / Teleport | ½Slant 3D / Teleport: Per-part quote from your file | ½Slant 3D / Teleport: Bundles third-party components | ✓Slant 3D / Teleport: 6+ platforms | –Slant 3D / Teleport: $9/month base plan on its Shopify app | 2/4 |
| 3D Vikings | –3D Vikings: Not published | –3D Vikings: Not stated | –3D Vikings: Etsy, Shopify | ✓3D Vikings: None stated | 1/4 |
| Shop3D | –Shop3D: Not published | –Shop3D: Not stated | –Shop3D: Shopify, Etsy, WooCommerce, API | ✓Shop3D: None stated | 1/4 |
| WAZP+ | –WAZP+: Not published | –WAZP+: Not stated | –WAZP+: Shopify only | ✓WAZP+: Pay per sale | 1/4 |
✓ yes · ½ partly · – no or not published. From each provider’s own pages, read August–September 2026; hover a mark for the fact behind it. Tell us at support@printport3d.com if one is out of date.
How to decide
Pick the one that connects to your channels, makes what your product needs, and shows you the price before you commit.
ThenRun your real best-seller through the top two, order one of each, and compare what arrives.
What every one of them does

Strip the branding away and each one does three things: connects to your store, prints each order when it comes in, and ships it to your customer. You never hold stock or touch a printer. One distinction matters before any comparison: e-commerce partners sit behind a store and print the same product again and again as it sells; industrial networks such as Craftcloud and Shapeways quote and make one-off parts. Both get called “print on demand”. Only the first is what a store needs.
Go deeper on your situation
- The whole field
- Best 3D print fulfilment companies — every service, and what each is really for.
- Selling on Etsy
- Print on demand for Etsy — including Etsy’s production-partner rules.
- Selling on Shopify
- Shopify fulfilment — how orders reach the printer, and what to check before going live.
- Price decides it
- Real pricing compared — and how to hold any quote up to ours like for like.
- Building a brand
- 3D print dropshipping — your name on the parcel, and who owns the customer.
- Not sure at all
- When to stop printing yourself — the arithmetic first.
FAQ
A service that connects to your online store, prints each order when a customer buys, and ships it directly to them. You never hold inventory or run a printer.
The e-commerce partners are PrintPort3D, Printie, Slant 3D’s Teleport, 3D Vikings, Shop3D and WAZP+. Shapeways and Craftcloud are industrial networks, built for one-off and short-run parts.
On PrintPort3D, the make cost: material by the gram plus $4 for the first print-hour and $3 for each after, a $2 minimum per order, quantity pricing on repeat copies, and nothing monthly — shown for your file in seconds. Most others quote per job after signup.
PrintPort3D does not — no contract, no monthly fee, no minimum beyond the $2 floor on a single order. Slant 3D’s Shopify app listing shows a $9 a month base plan with no free plan (re-checked 25 September 2026).
Not the FDM-based e-commerce partners. For gold, platinum or sterling silver, Shop3D connects to a store; for SLS nylon, resin or industrial materials, Shapeways and Craftcloud.
Try it on one real product.
Drop in the file, see the price in seconds, connect a store and ship a first order. No signup fee, nothing monthly, no minimum.
Keep reading